EDC Advisory Council

The Chamber´s Economic Development Council (EDC) was formed in 1995 to direct Olathe´s economic development activities. Its mission is to be the lead organization in marketing Olathe and strengthening the local economy through activities that result in the retention and creation of business investments in the community.

Funded from private and public sources, the EDC acts on behalf of the community to secure new business prospects, assist existing business expansions, and develop infrastructure and tools needed to contend in today´s competition for business growth. These companies invest in the EDC.

In addition, the EDC interacts with local and state elected officials, city staff and the Olathe Chamber of Commerce to accomplish economic development goals for the community.

EDC Advisory Council:

Mr. Gary Anderson
Gilmore Bell, P.C.

Dr. Marlin Berry
Leadership Olathe Alumni Association

Dr. Wayne Burke
Spring Hill School District USD 230

Mr. Dave Clements

Mr. Michael Copeland
City of Olathe

Mr. Mitchell Crawford
Farmers Insurance Group-HelpPoint Operations

Mr. Frank Devocelle

Mr. Justin Duff
VanTrust Real Estate

Mr. Craig Eymann
Eymann Development, Inc.

Mr. Joe Fangman

Mr. Greg Fendler
Lankford | Fendler + Associates

Mr. John Gaar
Finkle Williams Architecture

Mr. Tim Gelvin
Gelvin Oil and Land, LLC

Mr. Chris F. Hess
McCownGordon Construction

Mr. Mitch Hoefer
Hoefer Wysocki Architecture

Mr. Dan Jensen
Kessinger/Hunter & Company, LC

Mr. Mike Lally
Vice President

Ms. Shannon Latham
Olathe Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Kevin Lockett
Kansas Bioscience Authority

Mr. Joseph W. Marsh P.E.

Mr. Brent McCune
COBLE MCCUNE Wealth Management, Inc.

Mr. Tim McKee
Olathe Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Matt Miller

Ms. Anne Oswald
Sir Speedy Print Signs and Marketing

Mr. Kelly Peetoom
Olathe Chamber of Commerce

Ms. Penny Postoak Ferguson
Johnson County Government

Mr. Drew Rimmer
Henderson Engineers, Inc.

Mr. Wylie Saulsbury
Canyon Stone

Mr. Ron Shaver
City of Olathe

Ms. Susan Sherman
City of Olathe

Mr. Alan Shorthouse
City of Olathe

Ms. Susan Wallace
Olathe Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Radd Way

Mr. Casey Wilhm
Olathe Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Michael Wilkes
City of Olathe

Ms. Dianna Wright
City of Olathe