EDC Advisory Council

The Chamber´s Economic Development Council (EDC) was formed in 1995 to direct Olathe´s economic development activities. Its mission is to be the lead organization in marketing Olathe and strengthening the local economy through activities that result in the retention and creation of business investments in the community.

Funded from private and public sources, the EDC acts on behalf of the community to secure new business prospects, assist existing business expansions, and develop infrastructure and tools needed to contend in today´s competition for business growth. These companies invest in the EDC.

In addition, the EDC interacts with local and state elected officials, city staff and the Olathe Chamber of Commerce to accomplish economic development goals for the community.

EDC Advisory Council:

Ms. Trisha Allenbrand
Spaces, Inc.

Mr. Scott Anderson
SA Legal Advisors LC

Mr. John Bacon
City of Olathe

Mr. Jerry Barrios
Atmos Energy

Mr. Michael Berenbom
Lane4 Property Group, Inc.

Mr. Dennis Burns
Pulse Design Group

Ms. Brooke Cinalli
bc Design Group

Mr. Charles Clinton
Development Manager
Burns & McDonnell

Mr. Scott Coup
Leadership Olathe Alumni Association

Mr. David Gonzalez
Fry-Wagner Moving & Storage

Mr. Brian Hamilton
Chief Financial Officer
TVH Parts Co.

Mr. Chris F. Hess
McCownGordon Construction

Ms. Moira Holland
Leadership Olathe Alumni Association

Ms. Lisa Hood
MidAmerica Nazarene University

Mr. Brian Johanning
Superior Bowen Asphalt Company

Mr. Mike Kellam
Clarkson Construction Co.

Mr. Seth Kelso
McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Ms. Debbie Kirchhoff
Kansas State University Olathe

Mrs. Shannon Latham
Olathe Chamber of Commerce

Dr. Link Luttrell
Spring Hill School District USD 230

Mr. Jeremy McEver
Olathe Ford Lincoln

Mr. Tim McKee
Olathe Chamber of Commerce

Aimee Nassif
City of Olathe

Mr. Kelly Peetoom
Olathe Chamber of Commerce

Ms. Penny Postoak Ferguson
Johnson County Government

Mr. David Rezac

Jamie Robichaud
City of Olathe

Mr. Ron Shaver
City of Olathe

Ms. Susan Sherman
City of Olathe

Ms. Elisa Waldman
Johnson County Community College

Kevin Wempe
Gilmore Bell, P.C.

Mr. Casey Wilhm
Olathe Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Michael Wilkes
City of Olathe

Dr. Brent Yeager
Olathe Public Schools #233

Ms. Marcia Youker
JE Dunn Construction Co.